Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV. What are the reasons of doing this. Do you think is it good idea to copy famous people.

It has been witnessed that most people nowadays try to imitate celebrities due to their massive wealth and lavish lifestyle. This trend is copied through various mediums such as newspapers and magazines which feature such famous individuals. This essay will discuss the reasons for this respective happening as well as state my opinion why this habit of copying people has adverse effects on a person. There are several reasons for the increased craze of a person when following celebrities. To start with, fans like their famous actors, politicians or athletes, also seek attention and desire to be shown wealthy in their society. For instance, with the booming popularity of some folks on platforms like Tiktok, Instagram and Facebook, many followers try to have the same attire and portray themselves to have a similar lifestyle. Secondly, it is a known fact, that people follow the same the fitness routine as their idols and try to visit the same restaurant as them. Thirdly, these people often try to emulate their role model's life practices such as accent, diet as well as treatment to look immaculate. Thus, the start of pretending to become like them often leads normal followers into a fantasy world. I personally believe that copying celebrities are not good at all, as it has outweighed repercussions in the lives of the one that follows. To start with, emulating one's lifestyle or extreme wealth only bring temporary happiness. Moreover, a reality show portraying women travelling on a bus wearing six-inch heels may not be practical for the working class as it is uncomfortable and vague. Finally, one should bring out the best in themselves, and that can only be done by creating their own path to success. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that most people attempt to imitate their famous celebrities to improve their social life and appear stylish. However, they tend to lose their originality trying to copy others.