You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Television is one of the best entertainment tools. Some people believe that individuals spend their spare time watching tv and that it affects their productivity and discourage from meeting others. I completely agree with this opinion and think that watching TV makes people drowsy and restrict them to meet with friends. First of all, I believe that continuously watching television makes people unhealthy mentally and physically. Even if a person is continuously focused on Tv it feels less energetic and wanted to less communicate with their family and they would be unable to do their work on time. Whereas the children who are watching tv there is a negative impact on their study and they do not give their best in exams. They always avoid participating in other curriculum activities. For instance, the recent study shows that the younger who spend their most of time watching tv and directly affects their overall grades and their social skills are very poor. On the other hand, health issue such as, eyesight and obesity are the main which are directly related to watching TV. When children are sitting at one place and watch Tv they get obsessed as well as they lose their eyesight at an early age. For example, The USA doctors researched and showed that 80% of the population was getting obsessed and 40% of people have weakened eyesight due to spending huge time on TV. To conclude, I strongly believe that less spending time on TV makes person active and encourage them to go outside with relatives and friends than spending the whole time on TV because it makes people unproductive and keeps far away from others.