In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development

It is crystal clear that shopping trend has shown a high surge towards mega malls or large shopping complexes.Due to this movement,local shops are facing a struggle to survive for a long duration as lack of enough buyers. To a large extent, this trend has some severe consequences. To commence with, the dwindle in employment is one of the prominent drawbacks for moving to large selling infrastructure.To elaborate, because nearby shops serve a great purpose for providing jobs to some poor or middle-class men where they can sell according to there wills but in big shopping centres only a few are selected with certain skills and the power is in the hand of authorities of giving wages. For example,there is accommodation umpteen shops in a very small area, moreover,no restriction is imposed on selling varieties but the shopping mall drastically outcast the labour as; less no. of shops and high requirements for gaining work. Therefore, these huge buildings desperately tumble the job rate of a developing nation. In addition,the disappearance of native shops is not going to harm the owners but several customers as well, because there is original imported material from foreign companies is highly expensive and affordable to certain groups in society. For instance, acc to a recent survey a magazine reveals that only one- third of the people visiting malls was interested in buying valuable commodities while others were spectators of these astonishing essentials. Thus, fashion can harm the local's revenue rate and malls cannot be that productive in certain areas. Contrary, there are some optimistic developments as well,yet only if opened into highly developed cities like Mumbai, In this way it can provide entrainment; moreover can act as another comfort for rich denizens. For evidence, metropolitan cities there can be a plethora of individuals seen in shopping venue, Hence, right place right effects. To summarize, subsequently, development is only applicable in completely progress areas and the growth can have many drawbacks by making large shopping centres