Task 2 In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the factors that caused the death of some rare faunas and floras. This essay is devoted to the underlying roots of the reason for extinction of many animals and plants in many nations, followed by some far-reaching solutions for this severe problem. Without a shadow of a doubt the insatiable greed of humans for commercial purposes is the main reason why many wild animals and plants are on the verge of extinction. Humans convert the land so they can create space for residential areas. To be more specific, in Brazil many forests have been chopped down so the investors can build and sell luxury apartments for privileged people. Moreover, a wealth of endangered animals are hunted by poachers in order to make fashionable items. For example, wild lions and leopards have been killed to make leather dresses and fur coats. Hence, the appetite for money leads various animals and plants to death. Regarding the efficient remedies to deal with this trouble, the government should apply strict rules to protect and reproduce florals and fauna. This practical act can prevent poachers and create a safe place for animals and plants so they can avoid extinction. For instance, Cuc Phuong national park is used to conserve exotic animals and plants like lions, tigers and aged trees such as ironwood. Thus, government plays a paramount significant role on protecting floras and faunas In conclusion, the desire for profits leads to the death of many plants and animals. However, with the help of the government, this problem can be solved effectively.