The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think that this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the English language spoken globally. Many people claim that travel and tourism will accelerate this trend. Although, there are undoubted benefits, negative effects stem from this too. This essay will enlighten the pros and cons of the ensuing paragraphs. The main advantage of this language is that it has provided empowerment, globally opportunities, and unification of people regardless of nationalities and race thus, it is used as a tool of communication in multiple regions. To illustrate, In many career research programs in the field of business, medical, and other careers, English remains as the primary language.In fact, seventy-five per cent of all emails in the world are usually written in English. Hence, by making the communication clear and effective, it ultimately leads to better performance of the employees and the company. However, there are several disadvantages, but the foremost drawback is a loss of cultural diversity. It is a threat to many organizational values and eternity. This means that people would have to forget their mother tongue to compete with native-English speakers to secure their firm positions. In such situations, firms are likely to lose on some broad-based cultural driven ideas from their employees. For instance, entrepreneurs will prefer i deas of natives in terms of business projects. Whereas non-native speaker will suffer minority and may feel neglected among different identities. Thus, to conclude the topic, it can be finally commented that despite flexibility in speaking and various fundamental benefits, it has detrimental effects on minor societies and customs. Nonetheless, English is a primary language in many countries, but other languages have their own values and connections to the people.