The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think that this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

There is no doubt that English becomes one of the world-renowned language. The spread of this speech flourished many international ventures dramatically. Despite this, the negative aspects of this can also be identified. The obvious benefit of English as a global speech is that it can be used as medium of communication in many fields. In other words, which allows having an easy correspondence between countries and companies since it minimises the language barrier in a great extend. For example, if any company to start their new branches in another part of the world, which would be possible since this has been spoken world widely. Presently, the ourism industry is flourishing, which propagates the spread of this dialect even further. Regarding the negative aspect of if English will take over the position of international status is that other languages may start to experience extinction. This is because people prefer to learn this, instead of focusing on mother tongue, consequently, the impact not only limited to the death of the mother tongue, but the culture and traditions associated with this as well. For instance, it has been observed that around a good number of indigenous dialects are spoken only among the older generation. In conclusion, people have a very different opinion with regard to the above-mentioned topic. When a language acquires a position of global status, it would be helped to have better communication, however, this can cause the death of other dialects along with culture and traditions. It is recommended that the authority should take certain initiatives to revive the situation.