Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss the positive and negative impacts of this change.

In this era of technological advancements, it is widely acknowledged that changes in communication took place in the last decade, which has its own impact on day- to -day life. Nowadays, the debate on the topic of conveying modifications is spreading worldwide, where it seems boon to some crowd while others oppose it by stating its cons. This essay will elaborate on both the advantages and disadvantages of conversation variation methods. Admittedly, technology introduced many communication platforms such as social media, which has transformed how individuals interact. For example, in developed countries such as the USA and Canada, people prioritize working from home and communicating through social media platforms such as Zoom, through which they organize the meetings and discuss upcoming projects. This is beneficial as it saves travel time and workers can work by staying in their comfort zone. Moreover, it has improved the efficiency and convenience in personal life. For instance, instant messaging and video conferencing help to stay in touch with friends and family, even if people are living far from their families. On the other hand, the negative impacts of this advancement cannot be denied, data privacy and the spread of misleading information an examples of the drawbacks. In addition, while it increased global connectivity, it has also led to decreased face-to-face interaction that can cause distance between relations. To exemplify, a report was published in 2017, that explains that people expect quick responses, which has a negative impact on personal and professional relationships. To put it in a nutshell, every coin has two sides, and the same with communication development, as it makes life easier but has some downsides.