You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is well known that several species of wild creatures are almost extinct and others have similar patterns. The main reasons for a such tendency are poachers and ecological problems. Nevertheless, governments can make stricter laws and overall people all around the globe should tackle the environmental issue. Throughout history, a large number of wildlife was killed for money. Certainly, aristocrats tended to buy fur from endangered animals because they were harder to get. Therefore, beasts that lived only in specific regions became extinct fast, due to hunters. Secondly, fauna is greatly harmed by the condition of our planet and problems, such as global warming. Temperature in many areas increased drastically last years, so vulnerable species, especially fish, were also damaged and lost their common places of living. However, local forces have many opportunities to change the situation. For instance, they can control better murdering of creatures that are protected by laws. I believe that governments should make sentences far more severe. Furthermore, councils should invent new laws that restrict pollution. On the other hand, common citizens and private companies must obey these rules and do everything they can to help. For example, companies may invent in using renewable energy, like solar panels and wind turbines, because they are completely safe for the environment. To conclude, human's greed to have the rarest and the largest collections of animals in their houses and the list of ecological problems have an impact on the extinction of wildlife. However, there are ways to address this state, mainly the persecution of hunters and being overall more eco-friendly.