Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer calls from work and personal affairs at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

A particular issue about the use of mobile phones has raised quite a concern at home and abroad. Recently, modern people can use cell phones to communicate with others around the clock whether from work or even personal affairs. In my opinion, it is necessary to discuss both positive and negative sides first then leading to a plausible conclusion. On one hand, using mobile phones to get in touch with others contains a wide range of disadvantages. For one thing, despite the state of the art technology and science have triggered the trend of using mobile phones, there still exists technical barriers when talking. For instance, the inefficiency in works and meetings, although phones may solve distance between colleagues, it doesn't solve the problem of misleading, due to not communicating face to face, which can cause not fully understanding others' entire ideas. For another, people may receive phone calls at the wrong time, whenever individuals are on vacations or family parties, mobile phones can be seen as an interruption to disturb people from resting, which can lead to profound repercussions on mental conditions. On the other hand, those who take the aforementioned beliefs for granted, nonetheless, are not seeing the whole picture. Although technical barriers are not entirely be solved, there are other auxiliaries to support people to experience better communications, such as social media or high-tech implements -either with web cameras, fax machines, or even smartphones, among these facilities, it is more possible to assist the public to have better meetings or appointments. Moreover, talking through mobile phones are more time saving or may even reduce the number of labours within companies, owing to having a more convenient way to connect with co-workers, this practice may not only save time but also boost the economy to a culmination which people are unable to reach before. In a nutshell, despite the negative effects that can run far and wide when using cell phones, there is still a broad spectrum of benefits that can elevate a higher quality of life, ranging from the support of social media and high-tech implements to having a more robust financial system.