Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental issues significantly increased and become one of the biggest topics of debate between people. it is considered by many that nowadays the biggest environmental problem is the extinction of some species of plants and animals while others think the opposite. In my opinion, the environmental problem has a wide range and it is not only dependent on particular species. On the one hand, some people think that the extinction of some species of plants and animals is the biggest problem of our decent years. Furthermore, these significant species have the most significant impact on our planet, while others have not any effects. For example, many people believe that forests produce oxygen, for this reason, there are a lot of campaign advertisements as those forests are the most important species of plants. However, they are not aware that other species of plants such as grass and bushes produce oxygen as well. On the other hand, some people support that there are not only some important species for environmental problems, also there are many problems such as air pollution and individuals' carbon footprint. Air pollution causes easy breath and following lung diseases. For instance, according to the survey, 30% of habitats in Istanbul have been tested positive for lung cancer. Hence, it shows that environmental issues are not only dependent on a few factors. In conclusion, environmental problems are not only related to the extinction of some species of plants and animals, it is also related to other issues such as air pollution. These environmental problems have a wide range and can not be considered only a few factors.