Obesity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is becoming increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help children stay healthy?

Undoubtedly, attaining a lifestyle of automation has made people suffer from a commonly prevailing disease like obesity. Nevertheless, the worrying fact is that it has now become increasingly common among children as well. Furthermore, there are multiple reasons for the rising of such problems, but, it is crucial to terminate these health issues as early as possible. In this comprehension, we will discuss the causes of the aforesaid problem and will cite some solutions along with certain references in supporting the argument. Firstly, the introduction of technology in our daily lives have made a majority of work automated. Up until a decade ago, the efforts which were put in conducting the common household chores have been drastically reduced with the innovations like vacuum robots, dishwasher, washing machine and many more. For instance, folks tend to pay via electronic-wallets instead of going to a bank for cash withdrawal. Due to the aforementioned, the overall physical activity of an average human being is facing a huge decline. As a result, the similar trend is now being passed to the youngsters, who are becoming prone to spend most of their time online rather than playing outdoor sports thus, pushing them on the verge of laziness. In order to curb these aforesaid issues, numerous steps are required to be taken by the society itself. Initially, families must ensure a healthy consumption of food in their household, because an offspring learns more from the environment at home. Additionally, parents can limit the time spent by children on digital screens thus, allowing them to incentivise the idea of the digital detoxification. Moreover, authorities must reformulate the academic curriculum to emphasize on subjects like physical education and agricultural knowledge. For example, various institutions in Finland have mandated for each student to learn to farm. By doing so, it will help them to comprehend the ill-effects of frozen or junk food, thereby making them self-reliable. To conclude, I would like to emphasize that it is crucial for the authorities to offer a healthy lifestyle to their citizens. Moreover, if parents enhance their well-being by consuming organic and natural produce, the adolescents will follow a similar approach too. Besides, this way the masses will eventually refrain from themselves from an unhealthy diet but, rather be focused on promoting wellness in the society.