Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Animal testing for scientific reasons is still very common today. For some people, the harm to animals does not justify the experimentation. Others see it as necessary. I think that this is a very difficult situation but that there are some alternatives. It is normal for new medicines to be tested on animals. In other words, We experimentate so that we know that the medicine is safe before it is used on humans. As a result, I believe that in this case experimenting is justified as without it many medicines would not exist today. However, there are others who argue that in this case it even is not justified and that people are very different to animals so the tests are not useful. Another type of testing is for cosmetics. Because lots of beauty products are still tested on animals. I think that this is not just and we do not need to make animals suffer like this. Furthermore, there are lots of companies that don’t experiment on animals and still make similar products. There are some alternatives to testing products on animals. Some scientists develop new ways for example using cells. Many people argue that these ways are good but that there is no animal cruelty. in conclusion, I would argue that animal testing for medicinal purposes could be accepted if there is no alternative. The medicine may save lots of people from dying. Animal testing for beauty products is not acceptable and we should have new ways of test.