You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about following topic In many countries today, crime novels and TV Crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words

It is surprising to see, out of all the available genres and topic, movies directed and books written on crimes are exceptionally popular among people in many geographies. The essay will first suggest the active involvement, that is demanded from the audience, being the primary reason for such a mind-blowing success and it will then state that this phenomenon is only going to increase in time to come. To begin with, the active involvement of the crowd has played a pivotal role in the wide acceptance of criminal centric novels and movies. It allows them to wear the thinking hat of the writer and director, for predicting the next plot. It not only gives them thrills when their projected scene actually happens but also chills when something unexpected event takes place. For instance, novels, movies and series written on Sherlock Holmes, a famous criminal detective of England, was widely appreciated by the global population. In my opinion, the fan following for crime fiction and TV dramas is going to stay, and grow exponentially in future. They help audiences in not being passive participants, but actively engage with the contents. Thus keeping their customers on the edge, they have the potential to increase their fandom and motivate publishers and directors to release more books and series related to the topic. For example, as per the recent study published by The Times, 90% of the shows recently released on Netflix and Amazon Prime belong to thriller and crime category. To conclude, it is an undisputed fact that many countries appreciate crime-related content irrespective of the mode of presentation. Active involvement of the public is the central reason for their unquestionable success. According to me, the following trend is only going to see an upward trend as confirmed by the wide release of serials on OTT platforms.