It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solutions?

It is true that many residents of cities are not able to perform different kinds of physical activities. This essay will discuss several reasons why this is the case and the measures that are very helpful to overcome this problem. To commence with, there are many factors that prompt insufficient workouts in urban people. Firstly, working individuals do not have enough time due to their hectic schedules that they can give to exercise to stay fit. Apart from that, some residents are not capable of spending extra money on memberships in gyms and sports facilities. The cost of living to live a comfortable life is already very high in cities because of the highly populated urban areas. Moreover, the environment is also highly polluted in metropolitan areas due to the overuse of private vehicles that discourage people from other outdoor activities such as walking, running and jogging. However, both governments and individuals can tackle this issue easily with some initiatives. The prominent one is that governments can subsidize sports facilities along with 24/7 service in urban areas. So, that everyone can utilize these facilities despite the financial burden and busy lifestyle. In addition, an individual can motivate colleagues and friends to join clubs where they can enjoy indoor activities for instance badminton, swimming and tennis together. There are many engagements like meditation and yoga which can performed at home. In conclusion, I reiterate that lack of time and financial resources cause this problem, but it can mitigated by good government policies and motivation.