In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

As television production rises around the world, TV crime novels and dramas become increasingly popular. This essay discusses what reasons lead to so high popularity as well as my opinion what impacts they have in society. The main reason many viewers are hooked by the shows is the amount of factual information as well as plot quality. For instance, the television novel Pablo Escobar which portraits the life of one the world’s biggest drug dealer, was the most-watched show in the United States, not only for the historical plot describing with detail his life from childhood to death when captured but also with rich reproduction of official investigation and military combat scenes. Naturally, capturing and exciting manoeuvres, which captivate viewers, are constantly achieved with high studio budgets. This specific genre of production has many positive impacts on society. Notably, many organized crime operating procedures are exposed in such shows which not only raise awareness about suspect activity easing stress on law enforcement as citizens start to report it as well as providing a deep analytical view of important historical facts. Furthermore, besides broadening knowledge of ancient facts and cultural background it also provides those who watch it with a fascinating plot. Therefore, police novels are a great teaching asset to the community. In conclusion, as the film industry progresses so do crime dramas producing increasingly popular shows. I reiterate my strong positive outlook on these shows as they broaden our world view of real stories. I recommend that governments invest more money into history based shows as a way to educate our society.