Some people think that killing animals for food is cruel, but others claim that animals are a necessary part of diet? What is your opinion?

There is a range of diet available nowadays, which can make hard to decide what to choose from. In the last years, many people have been choosing not to consume any kind of source that is animally derivated, most cases including food. Could it have a bad impact on our body needs? On the one hand, meat-eaters assume it is essential to keep the organism nourished with all vitamins and proteins the human body depends on to work well. Moreover, a meat-based diet provides protein in a high scale, being one of the essentials in a meal. Although, the cost of it has become really high and even unaffordable for part of the population, making them figure out other possibilities as a vegan diet, for example. On the other hand, those who have been tried new alternatives, like vegetarian or vegan, realized they can make less impact on the environment but still get all the body necessities from vegetables, beans, plants and so on. Furthermore, perhaps having half the cost of another option and reducing the cruelty of killing animals only for the pleasure to taste it. Also, plenty of supplements could be currently found to reinforce protein intakes. To sum up briefly, even though many people declare killing animals for food is necessary, resources have been proving it might not be true. Whether eating meat or not has pros and cons but I still truly believe we would have a better life in many ways and consequently improve our environment when adopting a cruelty-free lifestyle.