In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this techno-savvy era, the usage of technology is increasing day-by-day. In these days, most people have used the intent to get the information and knowledge rather than using the books which is a part of the past now. This essay will discuss the demerits of this trend in the terms of health and distraction towards unwanted content. To begin with, the electronic tools are provided to help in these days regarding the difficulty in any topic, but it is totally wrong to neglect the books. Because the overuse of the internet can harm the eyes of the user from the brightness of the electronic tool. For example, the youngsters are using their phones too much for Google and youtube which affects their eyesight, and this is the reason behind the poor eyesight at an early age. Moreover, when someone will try to find any information on the Internet, then some unnecessary ads will pop-ups and the are equal chances of distraction towards those unwanted materials. For instance, when any website opens at the internet, then all-time ads are there at the below of the page or might be in the corner of the screen with the headings of 18+, and because of the animal nature of the human beings, we want to open and see that. So, it will become the reason of distraction and the cause of getting adult information at an early age. To conclude, in this modern era, everyone is relying on technology. This essay discussed that this trend is proved as harmful according to the eyesight and distraction for the user. So, the disadvantages of this trend overweight the advantages.