In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the Internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In recent years, advances in technology have brought significant changes in their workplaces, such as telecommuting, which has took attention due to the use of smartphones as compared to the previous year. This essay will provide information about both the merits and demerits of working at home. To begin with advantages, people started to save not only their time but also money. It is true that people do not have to travel to long destinations to reach their workplace, while their own playsets can create a convenient condition at home to operate. Furthermore, with the development of automation, workers are able to perform their jobs via email, online conferences and networks, which also helps to connect with other employees from all over the world. For instance, most international conferences started to actualize, when COVID-19 began to appear through the enhancement of working patterns. In Addition, it provides more flexibility and freedom in comparison to the traditional system. On the contrary, there are many merits of online occupation, it may affect the well-being of individuals. It is believed that sitting tied period of time to the screen can cause serious diseases such as physical disorders, eye strain or even obesity. For instance, according to the reports by the health care department, it is said that over fifty per cent of people are suffering from social disturbance because of online work. In conclusion, as technology improves working from home, is very easy and comfortable. However, it can lead to deliberate health problems.