In most countries, with the widespread of the use of Internet, people have more freedom to choose to work and study at home instead of travelling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the ubiquity of Internet technology has changed people’s ways of learning and working. While I admit this modification could be convenient and user-friendly, there are more downsides to the picture. Firstly, users may suffer from low productivity when work and study through the network. This is because people could frequently get distracted using computerized learning tools. Various information might pop out on the screen anytime, for instance, advertisements, or a piece of message, when learners use computers or other kinds of digital devices connected to the Internet. This situation would dramatically reduce their study efficiency. Secondly, many vocational tasks and module assignments could hardly be accomplished online. These duties might have a demanding requirement for special equipment or facilities, like scientific experiments or manufacturing instruments. At the same time, while all students and staffs are absent from classrooms and offices, it would create more challenges to supervision for both personnel matters and routine administration. However, online services for education and office tasks could bring benefit. Distant learning and working could liberate users from the trouble of traffic congestions travelling from home to schools or office buildings. This could save people plenty of energy that could be utilized in further assignments. Nevertheless, such an advantage does not guarantee better performances since many might not make the most of the saved time and vigour. In conclusion, remote learning and working software might cause problems of concentration and impossibility of finishing tasks. While strongpoints do exist, they could not convince. Therefore, I advocate that online modules and offices have more cons than pros.