Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Living in a house or an apartment depends on people ’s taste and their budgets. Many individuals would like to live in a home, whereas others think that staying in a flat has several benefits. While there are more benefits associated with living in a house, I believe having an apartment has more advantages than living in a house. On the one hand, living in a house has some advantages which make a good feel for its residents. All places with one flat have a great yard in which people can create their own garden, a private garage and also a good place for their children to have a playground. For example,for a family with more than one child, a house is the best region to grow them properly with a suitable yard for their entertainment. In addition, they can communicate with their neighbours easily when they decide to spend the rest of their time in an outdoor space. However, having a house has low security because there is no guard to protect their residence, even if they want to have a security guard, it needs more cost which nobody is able to do. On the other hand, a flat is a reasonable place for people who want to have a peaceful life. The price of the apartment is lower than a house so most people can afford it. In addition, the majority of flats have security guards whether by a camera or a guard. For instance, buying or renting an apartment by a couple is easier than a house because of its prices and also they are sure, they can spend the rest of their time in a convenient area. Therefore, there are some flats that have spectacular views from the forest, sea or the whole city which can give owners a sense of satisfaction. Nevertheless, people have less interaction with others, especially neighbours and it has an adverse effect on their behaviour and leads to psychological problems in the long run. In conclusion, it is true that living in a house has some benefits, but spending time in a flat is more substantial in terms of having a comfortable life by saving money.