Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, people tend to buy expensive and unuseful things, and most people have loans because of buying those. I will discuss what causes this phenomenon and the solution to this in the following paragraphs. To start with, in my opinion, credit cards are the main reason for this because you do not have to pay the bill one for all. Instead, you can pay it in split ways. As a result, people think we can purchase costly stuff. To cite an example of my friend, Grace who is my co-worker likes to go shopping very often. She always goes to shopping malls for clothes, cosmetic products, accessories, and so on. Her finances can not support those things. Thus, she is in financial difficulties. Why does she want to buy those pricy things? Because she wants to look great. Having a pretty appearance is the most important thing in many of us. I believe that people should focus on cheaper and more affordable products. This could be a remedy. Some cheap stuff still looks wonderful. Why do we need to spend a lot of money on those luxury things? If society tells us inexpensive is the best, maybe we can end this problem. In a nutshell, people want to buy things which make them good-looking. However, most of us do not have enough money for those. Therefore, in my view, the best way to change it is to change the way we think. If the world promotes reasonable goods, we may no longer have this issue.