In past people feel difference in foreign culture. Nowadays, this situation is changed. What are the causes of these chnages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadavtages?

In this contemporary era, the world is changing rapidly and drastically. Globalization plays a vital role in this situation. Nowadays, people are rapidly copying the cultures of other countries. So, some citizens think that this development brings many negative effects on societies, whereas others argue that it is more beneficial for the further development of counties. I totally agree with the latter view. The pros of this situation outweigh the con. First and foremost, theses days, the youths are more interested in foreign cultures, due to the advancement of the internet. They are watching the same tv shows and listening international pop music than the traditional ones owing to these, they came to know about the different aspects of those cultures. For example, the OTT platforms like Netflix and amazon prime have, not only more entertainment contents but also they are showing more in details, so the youths can like them more than the traditional shows, which only shows the quarrels of families. In addition to the above, more brands of clothes and food are available in the domestic markets, because these people are more attracted to them and it is the first choice of them. The prices of these clothes are cheaper than locally made clothes. Also, the food products have different tastes and laymen like them, due to they like to taste something new and exotic. Going abroad for further studies are now in more demand, so younger people can mingle with foreigners with this development. On the other hand, to follow overseas cultures blindly can lead to many problems. They started consuming liquor, which is more harmful to health. Moreover, they do not respect their own cultures and sacred ceremonies, because of these there is a misunderstanding between the youths and older people. Buying foreign clothes and food products should affect badly to the local economy and markets as well. To conclude, if people can control their habits, then this development is good. They can enjoy the beauty of both cultures and understand values as well.