Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The pace of change in the world of technology has provided a growing wave of people travelling around the world. This occurs mainly due to the reduction in the costs related to travelling, which enable people from different social classes to travel. As advantages of such action, people are being able to enrich themselves culturally, as well as experience and learn another language. First and foremost, the monetary feature of those travelling nowadays is changing. People of different social levels are becoming frequent travellers, as a result of investments in technology. Although companies are still having high revenues, they are continuously reducing their prices in order to reach a more varied public. For instance of this trendy, low costs airlines, commonly seen in Europe, are expanding to other parts of the world, such as Asia and South America. Therefore, establishing opportunities for an interesting and unexplored public in such regions. Travellers experience themselves with a rain of culture and learning while travelling. Going to a different part of the globe can be culturally beneficial, as you might face situations that have differences from yours. In addition, there is the possibility of learning other things from these people, such as their language, a new recipe or how to treat an undesirable headache, for example. In fact, I have spent 2 weeks in Japan with a Japanese family. During this time, I was able to learn a little bit of their language, but the learning of their culture was, in my point of view, the superb part of this experience. To summarise, even though technology has brought some problems in today’s society, it has helped people to travel more. Because of that, people are getting to know other parts of the world as well as live amazing times. Nevertheless, those kind of vivid moments are unmeasured and can be said as your true picture.