You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this era, the internet has become an integral part of our lives, and it offers various services ranging from education, commercials, entertainment etc. Keeping this in mind, many universities around the globe have embraced the Internet as a convenient platform to provide education to their students. This essay will discuss the benefits of online education. the Internet saves a lot of precious time and effort. One of the major advantages studying online provides is flexibility, it allows the students to better manage their hectic schedule. As we all know, majority of students tend to work alongside their studies in order to pay for their tuition fees, due to which they commute long distances for their jobs and therefore they are usually highly fatigued and are unable to score higher grades since they don't have time to spare to study. While the classes are held online, they are no longer required to travel which saves lots of their time and energy. For example, during the pandemic, my university shifted completely towards online education which encouraged many professionals to get admitted. On the other hand, the expenses for teaching are also significantly minimized. They no longer have to arrange for physical classrooms, janitorial staff and pay for electricity bills. This would also benefit the environment, since students no longer commute, and lots of carbon emission are reduced. Furthermore, it allows them to offer their courses to a wide range of people around the world. This makes it accessible to many people, thus encouraging many to get enrolled. in conclusion, I again reiterate that online education is an essential need for this modern age and the newer generation is highly attracted to virtual platforms.