In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is predicted that in future, people will completely shift to digital platforms for all their reading materials. I utterly agree with this statement, this will opine my opinion with relative illustrations. To begin with, digital platforms are very convenient. People can read newspapers or a book via their smartphones or tablets. Reading books or newspaper spaces lots of space in our house and creates less clutter. For example, Kindle is a tablet where a user is able to download thousands of books, without worrying about creating a space for them in his house. Also, there is a uhge variety of genre available on the internet. It is easy to search formaterials materials about anything over the internet. For example, if a person is looking for information about something he has to go the library to do his research manually. It could be very time consuming, but due to the internet,he can get his results within seconds. Thus, everyone will be using online platforms for their research or for their news as this medium is much more reliable and faster. Furthermore, printed materials are not environmental friendly. Paper production means cutting down many trees to refining it to produce suitable material for printing. This also increases the cost of production. For instance, Traditional newspapers are printed at a cost adding the price of factory workers, and production materials like specific ink for producing the newspaper whereas, for news websites does not bear these cost as an online medium is free. To sum up, I believe, the shift digital space is inevitable, people prefer the convenience that online platforms brought with them. Also, it also minimizes paper waste and in future it will be great for our environment.