People now have freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Independence is of utmost paramountcy to each individual nowadays. Being free asserts, being under the free will to choose the culture for work and residence. Many perceive this notion in a positive direction while others find faults towards this idea. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons based on the comparison between the two. To commence with, working abroad have significantly broadened the perspectives of different employers to hire talents from around the globe. For instance, the multi-national companies seek to hire the best talents with attractive annual packages. This not only helps the individual to bloom their CV; but also helps them to be financially independent and learn new customs. Moreover, with the advancement in techs such as video calling via Facebook Messengers, Google pro and connecting flights for both domestic and international have eased these pupils a lot to stay in touch with their loved ones back home as well. Therefore, living and working at disparate places in the world is now a possibility which many youngsters look forward to. On the other side, a person will have to cope up with life's and work's terms according to the new culture. For example, the majority of foreign employers hires an international person to substitute at least 3 local people, which further means more job-stress on the foreigner. Developing the idea more, local people tend to show rage towards foreign cultures, dressing styles, and eating habits; thereby, the temporary residents will have to come to terms with daily life by adapting to the new food and clothing. Hence, an individual gets the privilege to live and work anywhere around the globe but also have to face the stress and ignorance of the new cultures. To summarize, having free will is key which many of us seeks in daily life. Living and working abroad acts as a golden chance to stay connected with nears and dears and additionally assists in learning on their own independently.