These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

At present era, parents roles have been adjusted, such as fathers are associated more in household work and mothers are performing job out of the home. The major reason for the adjustment is the expansion of education. In my opinion, it is a positive development as it promotes the prosperity of society. Education is behind the alternation of duties. Nowadays, the rate of literacy is expanding everywhere, which arouses humans' conscience to think about individual responsibilities & interest regardless of gender differences. Moreover, women are more concern about their rights & also likely to become independent than before because learning enhances their competencies and confidence to establish their will power. As a result, many males are managing home instead of outside, whereas many females are choosing to go out for doing jobs. For instance, in Bangladesh, the percentage of female worker is increased more than double from the last decade with the increase rate of graduate. However, this trend drives the development of the community. Adjustment of roles indicates their power to exercise personal interest. Every human being has its own capabilities and desires to complete tasks and the growing trend provides ideas for both sexes to identify which tasks suit them most and who should do what. Thus, parents engage themself accordingly and provide their best at designated work, which develops society. For example, the increase of girls participation in occupations is rising the profit margin in some trades as they are more capable compared to man for performing these. In conclusion, it has been seen that the distribution of work is altered among the parents. Spreading of education is one of the main causes; however, I believe it is advantageous for the progress of the state.