Today more and more tourists are visiting places where the conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara deserts or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days people prefer to visit unusual places for tourism with difficult conditions such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. Experiencing such an adventure can have several advantages. For instance, it can teach how to deal with challenges and overcome them. However, there are disadvantages as well as benefits. Visiting these kinds of places can be very expensive, and can also cause injuries. First of all, travelling to places like the Sahara deserts is an out-of-comfort zone thing for most people. It is believed that a man can only grow when he steps out of his comfort zone. Someone who travels to a place with extreme conditions will face many problems due to these conditions. These issues will challenge and force them to overcome them in order to survive and return home safely. For example, when I climbed the Agri mountain, I developed a mechanism for quick thinking in order to decide fast and efficiently. However, there is no guarantee that everyone can solve the problems they will face. Humans are prone to error, and in extreme places, small mistakes can lead to injuries or even death. Also, money is another problem. Expenses for these journeys might not be suitable for everyone. For example, reaching the Antarctic requires special transportation, while exclusive clothes are needed for the Sahara desert. To conclude, these travels can teach very important lessons that cannot be learned anywhere else. On the other side, they might be too expensive for many people. Moreover, they contain high risks that require high caution and preparation.