some think increasing business and culural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the dissappearance of national identity. Discuss both Views and state your own opinion.

In today’s climate, there is a debate about having financial and cultural connections with other countries. There are two conflicting views regarding increasing contact between nations. A group of people argue that it may have negative effects, another group, including me, believes that it can bring several benefits. Some people claim that international connections can blur the national identity. Their main justification is that this phenomenon may lead to cultural diversity. The more people go to different lands, the more they are influenced by other cultures. An illustration of this fact is many local languages are disappearing in different nations or they have witnessed significant changes. Another explanation is that it can cause job insecurity. Due to the fact that individuals can buy imported products, some factories may lose their customers. For example, people tend to buy from famous brands like Gucci or Nike rather than an unknown company in their own land. The other side of the argument believes that international connection’s benefits surpass its bad points. First and foremost, it can cause financial development. The travelers who come to visit local attractions, not only need a place to stay but also they should pay for every meal. Therefore, local jobs thrive as a result of this fact. A case in point is Italy where the majority amount of its financial turnover is based on the tourism industry. Last but not least, during history it is observed that the country which had no connections with other nations did not make much progress. In other words, nations need to be connected to use each other’s facilities. As an example, North Korea can be mentioned which has prohibited any connection and has severe problems in providing the initial necessities of its dwellers. What can be concluded from the above is it seems rational to subscribe to the view that universal connection has more plus points in comparison with having no contact.