Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages of this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that most companies commonly advertise their products by sponsoring sports to approach new customers and increase their sales. Some people believe that sponsoring sports can bring benefit for this industry, while other people also argue that it still has negative sides to advertise public. Thus, I will discuss more details about these two views. On the one hand, there are many reasons for companies to advertise themselves via sponsoring sports. Firstly, it is worth to mention that sponsoring sports will bring mutual benefits to both businesses and customers. As new firms can enhance their reputation and make people aware of their brands or their products. To be more specific, Nike is one of the well known brands across the globe in producing sneakers and this company also spend much finance on sponsoring some high profile athletes in the world. From that way, companies can appeal customers come to purchase and promote their new items when it is launched into the market. If the company can expand its business successfully, they can co-operate with retailers to open a franchise store. From this point, they can create more jobs for local residents and decrease the unemployment rate. For the side of customers, people might have fewer choices and they might not get any information about new products or its functions without advertising. Furthermore, people can partly contribute to the increasing of the economy by consumption goods. To sum up, the way of the business sponsor the sports industry still bring the benefit for various aspects and they can get the household names in society. On the other hand, some people still argue that sponsoring sport still has drawbacks. If players concentrate much on advertising brand for the firm, it might impact the competitive spirit of players on matches. From that, the sale of products can be influenced significantly and the invested money can be wasted. Besides, the advertisement can persuade people to follow the new trend and encourage people to consume more with a higher status as a premium customer of that brand. In addition, children also might be one of the potential customers of the organization via advertisement as some children will put pressure on their parents to purchase items. In conclusion, I am of the belief that most companies promote sports games for their business interest but sponsorship still supports significantly for the sports industry that people cannot deny.