Some people spend a lot of money for their wedding ceremonies. However, others feel like it is unnecessary to spend a lot. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Gradually, some traditions are diminishing as the world is trending towards modernization. Many people often consider that it is common to invest a huge amount in the organizing of marriage ceremonies, while others believe that it is useless to spend money on events like this. I will look at both sides of the arguments and therefore will give my opinion. First and foremost, people consider this of great importance to do expenditure on their wedding ceremonies. They believe, that this kind of special occasion occurs only for one time in their entire life, so they happily tend to spend a large sum of their income on such blessings. For example, last year in Pakistan, a man spent around 10,000$ in total, just to buy a set of jewellery for her bride and the same woman bought 8,000 dollars watch for the room as well. Therefore, they do not have any natural insist to do so, but as these, all traditions and cultures are inherited from their ancestors since it is of paramount importance to them. On the contrary, some advocate that spending on such instances is of abstract value. They claim that it is better to spend a larger amount on building up better education facilities for the poor ones to culminate the problem of ongoing criminal activities. Take Islam for instance, does not have any concept to squander all sum of our money on such ritual events. Thus Muslims have a strong faith in brotherhood, so they consider it as a good idea to provide them with shelter, food, clothes, and other facilities as well. In my opinion, rather than showcasing our capabilities to others by publicly celebrating our goals, we should take a step ahead to assist the impoverished societies. I think, by lifting beggers and poor by retaining smiles and providing jobs, will help the country in terms of economic growth. In conclusion, although many individuals adore spending money on a special occasion like weddings, funding it away for charity work with the intentions of helping others is of kind importance.