it is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

It is believed by some that the rise in the crime attempted by children is due to the violent content broadcasted by the media. I completely agree with the statement as the media plays a key role in influencing children by showing inappropriate content to them. In my view, juvenile crime is caused mainly by following actions displayed in the action movies as directors show a heroic personality of the actors and getting rewarded for the same while those stories are fictional and not to be followed in a real-time. Consequently, children try to do the same activities in their local area ended up doing a crime without knowing legal rules and their repercussions. For instance, The Times conducted a survey last year and almost 30% of children who were reported to the police stations for their crime were influenced by watching superhero movies. In my suggestion, this could be resolved if the government ban the violent content which influences children to follow the same sequence and this might decrease the rate of child crime. Also, there should be campaigns done by the schools to spread the awareness of real-time situations and understanding of legal rules to adolescents. For example, A school in Korea scheduled a film industry trip for kids to make them understand how these movies are made and how those scenes are written just to entertain us and according to their parents it showed a major difference in their violent streak. To conclude, though media industry is responsible for an increase in juvenile crime due to their absurd and fictional broadcasting, it can be resolved by banning such movies or spreading the awareness of consequences of these crimes to the children by the government.