Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Currently,the world is suffering from a massive increase in the amount of trash waste produced every day. As the numbers of the population are increasing, the consumption of food, plastic, paper and other many products is increasing quickly Many governments and individual are concerned that the amount of rubbish and wase is going to be out in the near future. To begin with, many developing countries people tend to consume food and plastic more than they need, it only happens because they have easy access to them. Another major factor is the lack of responsibilities and awareness from people towards trash and how it affects our environment. However, people do not use repaired things and they buy new things frequently and throw out old ones. Thus, it creates a lot of rubbish. Meanwhile,in develop and underdevelop countries have problem increase in higher rate as they do not have enough capabilities or technology to deal with the waste, they have every day. To overcome these problems the governments should impose some rules to control and reduce the waste products. Firstly, Authorities should organize awareness program aiming to educate people about the consequences of rubbish on our daily lives. Secondly, the governments should put taxes on packaging Thirdly, the governments should impose the recycling plant in order to save the environment from rubbish. Lastly, they should charge a high penalty on those who do not follow the rules. To conclude, the governments have a major role to play in controlling the waste products and if done systematically, this can significantly lower the amount of rubbish produced and can help in reducing the environmental damage being caused.