Some people believe that all students should be required to study a foreign language, while others think it should be optional. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Studying a foreign language not only improves students ’ mental capacity but also strengthens their memorisation patterns. While some believe that it should depend on students ’ choices, I am convinced that it should be made mandatory to enhance their cognitive abilities. One of the significant advantages of learning a foreign language is that it helps student broaden their horizon and enhance their learning capacity. A foreign language which allows students to learn another country's traditional lifestyle and learn something new by exchanging knowledge with native individuals. If learning a language is required in the class, the effectiveness of learning desire to learn will improve. For instance, the International Assessment Agency noted that a significant number of students who know more than 2 languages have access to elite universities and experienced a high range, rather than students who know only one. Therefore, learning a foreign language not only improves mental thought but also stimulates to enter a prestigious university early. What is most beneficial about mandating foreign language in class is improving memorisation ability among students. Students can effectively grasp the meaning of the text and learn the key point by heart while they are reading text in a foreign language. For example, the hippocampus of the brain demonstrated high effectiveness while trying to memorise unknown language words, and this also enhances the brain's function to learn something quickly. Thus, studying a foreign language is more effective and vital in making students knowledgeable. In conclusion, having considered both perspectives, I firmly believe that learning a foreign language can help students acquire knowledge. Although this is often claimed that studying learning language up to people's own preferences, the long-term advantages are far more substantial.Some people believe that all students should be required to study a foreign language, while others think it should be optional. To what extent do you agree or disagree?