Many retired people today are choosing to live in other countries. What are the advantages or disadvantages of this?

Most working professionals meticulously plan their retirement life as they look to live a different life than they have enjoyed till now without any work stress and burden. This leads people to move out to developing nations and setting up the rest of their existence in these nations after their retirement. These individuals look to live a peaceful life after their work- life and serve the community back during this duration. However, in some cases, this decision has backfired as the host communities have disowned the foreigners and health risk is ever-present at such an age. The basic advantage of moving to a foreign land is life away from the burden and family responsibilities and lead a peaceful existence thereafter. They look to focus on themselves after spending years serving others in personal and professional lives. In addition to this, most immigrants look to attain the ultimate purpose of their life by serving society in developing or poorer nations. For instance, Many Chief officers of big MNCs after retirement enrol themselves with NGOs and schools to share their rich knowledge and experience they have acquired over the years. This way they believe in giving back to the mother earth and strengthening future generations. On the contrary, the biggest disadvantage these foreigners have is related to the health risk at their fragile age. It becomes difficult to handle such situations without the support of family and they have to face the unfortunate situations all alone leaving them more depressed and ailing. Another disadvantage of this trend is some people of host nations do not like interference by the external entity in their company. For instance, some cases have already been reported across nations where the host public has retorted to physical harm and throwing foreign people out of their homes as they do not like somebody peeping into their culture and disturbing the harmony. In conclusion, despite the health risks and individuals being disowned by society, the larger purpose of serving back the community and living a different life from what they have lived till now prompt the retired people to move out of their own country and enjoy the remaining existence.