Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

What is more important in order to be successful in the field of sports is an ongoing debate. Some say its physical strength that's most important some says it is all about the mental strength. I personally believe the physical power is the most essential ability in sports. In my opinion mental health, self-esteem, the ability of positive thinking, as well as the being in control of self's emotions, is crucial in order to be successful in any area of life. There is a saying like believing is halfway achieving. I completely agree with this. Setting our minds for something we desire is a great feature of humans. However, our mixture of success might be missing some elements. For example,a person can be excited, hardworking and self-confident and that kind of qualities can set someone in the success path but it's not enough.  In my point of view, there are key factors for every subject that one must have in their pocket to obtain success in a certain area. For example, one should have the talent and musical ear to play the violin. Similarly, it is mandatory to have physical skills for great performance in sports. If this wasn't that important, all the worldwide known athletes, basketball players etc. won't be spending their enormous amount of time building and protecting their physical shape. In conclusion, being strong physically is vital to succeeding in the area of sports and is definitely more important than any related angle of the subject. For me,it is the key contributor in such fields. However, being powerful physically and gaining other forms of elements such as mental abilities will make a person even more successful than before.