More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Obesity is one of the distinguished problem faced by developed countries, according to a few surveys conducted worldwide. Furthermore, the percentage of children, between 4-14 years, suffering from overweight is particularly higher when compared to the rest of the population. In this essay, I shall discuss some major reasons along with the impacts of it. There are many entities which play a vital role in a substantial increase in obese children. Nowadays, the dietary habits in rich nations gradually changed over the years. Especially in countries like the United States, London and also few Asian territories, consumption of unhealthy products, such as packaged foods, fast-food, carbonated cool drinks and desserts with higher sugar levels, increased. In addition, another potential cause is due to the abundant availability of money in consequence with lack of proper time. Parents work hard round the clock to provide a comfortable life for their family; however, because of their high wages, they are at ease to afford excess food. Moreover, the trending culture of grocery shopping in high-end markets, for example, Walmart, lure adults and children in purchasing unnecessary edible items, which eventually increase intake, followed by corpulence. Consequently, the problems faced by such children keep developing over time. Predominant ones among many others are, serious health issues, for instance, high cholesterol level, heart diseases, hormonal changes, PCOD in women, skin complications, hair loss and many other vital worries. In fact, depression is one common struggled issue by people with any of these health troubles. However, everything can be put to control with proper diet, physical exercise and medication under proper professional guidance. In conclusion, identifying this problem and understanding the negative effect caused by minimalistic actions throughout childhood could ruin one's healthy life. It is high to start improvising it through baby steps and succeed in every aspect of their career.