People are becoming too dependent on the Internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development

It is true that the dependency and attention on the internet, as well as mobile phones,mobile phones have been increasing inevitably among people. In this essay,I would focus upon the repercussions of the issue, firstly how in today's time people lack social interaction even though we are 'social being', and secondly how the reduction of people's brainpower and use in their quotidian is impacted. To begin with, humans in the current society have forgotten to comfortably interact with their counterparts or strangers. There has been a decline in social interaction and increase in social awkwardness in the community. For instances, it is considered rude in Japan to talk to people in public areas or even a metro, as people prefer to be in their personal space with their smartphones. Wherever we look around we observe people;e engrossed in their own devices and busy consuming content which is enabling distances among them. Moreover, the next worrisome matter is depletion in the usage of the brain in daily life to complete their tasks. For example, in the olden days' people remembered phone numbers, perform simple calculations and registered multiple tasks to be conducted in their day which ensured continuous usage of the mind but nowadays, everything has been computerised or aided by phones such as setting an alarm, reminder, solving quick problems, making contact log. Furthermore, if people are deviceless they feel handicapped or incomplete which proves their extreme reliability on a smart device or even internet to conduct their tasks. Consequently, society is not equipping enough from its own potential and relying more on the tools available at their disposal. However, in the nutshell I believe, we need to be careful in terms of utilising certain things more than required and decreasing our own potential. We need to be openly conversing with other humans to sustain and satisfy ourselves rather than just driven by mobile phones and internet so, the need to regulate the usage is highly essential and need of the hour.