In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

In recent decades, the citizens of a large country have been working in multiple firms in order to acquire more income and compete with their rivals. There are some benefits and drawbacks associated with this phenomenon. The hectic lifestyle of big cities is forcing individuals to compete with their family and friends for the luxurious life they have. In other words, people believe that if they are not as busy as their rivals, they will miss opportunities in their lives. In addition, the society requires more salary due to the expenses arisen Change the form of the verb arising show examples in the great nations. To clarify, goods and properties are more expensive than they were. For instance, my parents could own a house by saving a year of their income. Whereas now, we must invest an income of a year in a bank in order to just acquire a loan to be able to buy a house. Moreover, this occurrence is somehow beneficial. People are gaining more abilities and becoming more experienced in various fields. For example, the old generations could find a job by simply being able to calculate. While now, people must acquire a complex set of skills to be employed. Nevertheless, there are also some drawbacks to this. Society does not have leisure time to appreciate what they have gotten access to from their salary. For instance, the last time my partner and I went on a trip was roughly a year ago. In conclusion, individuals in the community are more competitive with each other than before. Additionally, they require more money to have a normal life in the city. There are also some negative and positive impacts to this, including creating a more experienced society while having less free time.