Some people believe it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academics subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A part of people think that it is important to add extra curriculum activities to the school syllabus. meanwhile, others argue that student should spend most of their time focusing on academics-related activities. although the latter opinion can help children to achieve the highest grades, physical activities definitely give them the confidence to face the challenges which are in the community. So, I believe that it is important to add some physical activities to the academy curriculum. On the one hand, physical education classes like games, music, dance, and arts always help to improve children's cognitive development which plays a crucial role in creativity. for instance, one of the schools in my neighbourhood is practicing this type of curriculum which reaped the benefits in the form of producing lots of musicians, sportsmen and artists. furthermore, these types of practices are useful in skills development. On the other hand, concentrating more only on the theoretical side of education helps the pupils to achieve higher grades and medals but it is difficult for all the students in a classroom. for example, St.Patric school which is famous for having an academic policy, provides society with some talented doctors and engineers but those people represent a small proportion of all the students attending the school. In conclusion, focusing only on academic education can help a small part of society. So, it can not be a better solution for the whole society. In my opinion including some physical education ideas in the syllabus for all school-age children, will be a fruitful change for the whole society.