The advances in air travel are focused only in first class and this seems to have left others with no benefits at all. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the only positive developments in an aeroplane have been in first -class leaving others with no advantages. In my opinion, while first -class passengers certainly enjoy premium service, most advances benefit all passengers. It is true that developments in air travel can easily be seen in first class in terms of premium, private facilities and services. People travelling first class are now able to enjoy pull out beds and a private area where they can work with power outlets and wifi connections. Some airlines even offer first -class passengers a suite including a personal in-flight chef and private shower. Other companies offer lounges where premium passengers can mingle and network during the flight. However, it cannot be said that the budget traveller has not benefited from the developments in commercial air travel. Although the seating area may still be cramped causing passengers discomfort, particularly on long haul flights, the developments have allowed them to also enjoy technological luxuries such as individual inflight entertainment options. Furthermore, the food offered to budget commercial travellers has vastly improved, although admittedly this is only available on long haul flights. Finally, regardless of class, all people travelling by plane can now enjoy better security and safety on board the plane due to advanced technology in flying. For example, the number of fatal air crashes over the last couple of decades has fallen dramatically. Another benefit that can be appreciated by all is the speed at which modern jet planes are now able to reach their destinations making distant travel more frequent and faster. In conclusion, even though first -class enjoy some extra perks, the technological advances in air travel can be shared by everyone regardless of the price of their ticket.