Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us yo buy things. Other peoplr think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the prosperity of the commercial industry, many people consider it as a persuading feature to choose products to buy. Others argue that it is an ordinary thing and does not have a previous impact on the community. I tend to believe that advertisement still plays a significant role in the market, this essay will analyze the mentioned views as well as my own opinion. To begin with, the methods of introducing products are renewing constantly, many individuals believe that seeing advertisements everywhere on streets, on social media, on TV, etc, has a mental effect on buying things. Furthermore, it can cause artificial wants and make people buy things they do not need. For instance, mobile phones are changing every day, they add some unnecessary new features to the same phone and by introducing it as an astonishing feature, make you purchase the new one even when the old one is still working well. On the contrary, some believe that the result of seeing billboards and posters in the street and on the internet is that people have gotten used to it. Moreover, the community knows that these are not completely honest and they cannot trust them, thus they opt to ignore them. In my view, they do not completely consider the mental effect of the commercial. These industries are trying new ways to keep their effectiveness. On the other hand, seeing loads of media advertisements may firstly impact the visual memory, and then be transferred to the unconscious memory. In conclusion, Although some think that they can ignore adverts, it is not that easy to avoid them, so I think they find a way to persuade individuals to buy the products.