Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

People are moving to cities in order to find higher-paying jobs and live a better life. However, due to pollution and overpopulation, life in cities is not as attractive as it was. In this essay, the reasons for the decreasing life's quality and some possible solutions will be discussed. There are several issues which affect life in metropolitans, in which the most significant ones are different kinds of pollution and the uncontrolled growth of population. Firstly, cities are usually hubs of industrial, economic and services, therefore many of them face the issue of polluted air, sound and water. It is often because of poorly established policies, which allow factories being grown rapidly without any solution to control their waste. Secondly, it is clear that people usually move to urban areas to have better-paying jobs, thus there will be problems like overpriced housing or unemployed. That means, for many immigrants, they may not improve their life but have difficulties in earning income. Several solutions for this issue may be implemented but it seems like rather than focusing on solving the problems in those cities, it may be better to give a chance to neighbour areas. By improving the industries in different areas, people may draw their attention to other areas than the overcrowded cities. It will reduce the population in large cities and also develop other places by providing skill workers from larger cities to others. Furthermore, lesser population density also reduces housing price and the unemployment rate in the large cities, thus improving life quality. To conclude, pollution and overpopulation are the main reasons of reducing the city's life style. There are several solutions and one possible one can be developing neighbour areas to attract workers from large cities.