When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Salary indeed plays an integral part in choosing a job. While I accept that this suits many people, many choose jobs according to other considerations. On the one hand, there are various reasons for considering salary as the most crucial factor. A high income guarantees a high standard of quality of life, in which the people can afford their increasing demand on not only basic human needs but also luxurious things such as brand-new accessories or overseas holidays. In addition, many people set salaries to measure their working capacity and level in the company. The higher their income, the more valuable they are in their prospective employment; therefore, the amount of money and their made-up reputation make the salary the most concerning matter in job selection. On the other hand, an increasing number of people are considering other conditions to decide on job movement. The working environment is highlighted in the requirement of many job seekers, especially for people who adore freedom and outdoor activities. They cannot stand on the job, which requires 8 hours of sitting in front of the computer daily like a bank officer, even though this vacancy offers a highly competitive salary in the job market. In addition, contribution to society is also an exciting matter that many people choose. For example, instead of working for a big consulting firm in the city, many friends of mine go to rural areas, assisting and improving the performance of local enterprises. They receive a tiny amount of money, but they are happy with their choices because they help increase the local residents' average income. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that salary is essential in the job selection of many people, but this is by no means the only critical consideration for everybody in making a career decision.