Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Popular people have been mistreated by the media, causing them to intrude in their private life which in turn is due to fame they have been receiving by their fan following and the media, which may be boon to those celebrities who crave for stardom and a bane for those who already have or want their lives to be private. In my opinion, I believe that the famous people like, for instance, the actors, crickets, athletes and most of all the soccer players; This has a perplexing view, as few celebs believe in keeping their lives private and others want it to be public. Basically, it all depends on how they want their lives to be. If they want publicity then media should help them in doing the needful. If they want their lives to be private the media should not indulge in their life matters or whatever they are doing. Just recently, during the IPL cricket matches, a famous player named MS Dhoni, did not perform according to the expectation which leads the fans or the admirers to tweet offensive comments for his daughter, which was covered by the media and displayed on the TV 24/7, his family would have been devastated listening to the news and reading the newspaper. This kind of irrelevant information should not be considered important and should not be telecasted on the televisions. Such an incident gets a troll on the celebs life which becomes a depressing moment in their lives. To conclude, celebrities are being treated unfairly by the media by overly invading in their lives and taking advantage of them being famous.