Some people believe that because of modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but others think that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Writing and speaking are the crucial aspects of learning. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society claims that handwriting skills have become redundant and useless with recent technological advances while other still acknowledges its importance. I believe that this skill is still relevant and worthwhile to learn. Apparently, the most prominent reason why some people think handwriting is an unnecessary skill is the latest technological advancements in the field of education. This means that most gadgets, which were predominantly affordable to the upper strata of society earlier, are made accessible to everyone nowadays. These devices, such as tablets and smartphones, are extremely popular among teachers and students as they ease the process of disseminating information and exchanging notes. Consequently, handwritten lessons and notes are considered futile, making it an irrelevant skill to invest time in. Moreover, modern digital tools are designed so well to optimize the process of learning. Multimedia tools, for instance, such as videos and pictures are aiding educators to engage students for prolonged hours, fostering a conducive learning environment. Hence, writing by hand is deemed unnecessary. On the other hand, handwriting skill is beneficial for myriad reasons. Chiefly, It is one of the effective tools of communication. This means that it is as important as speaking as it helps in expressing oneself. So, it is a basic tool which helps a person convey his thoughts to another which is one of the fundamentals of communication. No wonder, the younger generation lacks social skills undermining the importance of expressing their emotions and thoughts by writing. Moreover, it impacts the cognitive development of children as well. For instance,when a child writes, he uses hand-eye coordination and practices fine motor skills. As a result, it improves the brain functioning of children. These smart brains become better-quality graduates later on which helps society in the end. Therefore, this skill is still a valuable tool in the modern learning landscape as well. In conclusion, although some people may doubt the usefulness of handwriting skills because of digitalisation, I believe that it is still crucial to learn this skill as it is one of the effective tools of communication and also produces smarter brains for society. By providing these advantages, it reinforces its importance in today's contemporary era as well.