In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether the government should invest large sums of money in constructing new railway lines. While others opine this money should be spent on addressing existing public transport. From my perspective, I believe that it is necessary to spend money to improve existing public transport. On the one hand, constructing a new rail network will make it easier for people to travel between cities. Specifically, it is easy for businessmen to travel from one city to another city. This boosts the economy and brings more revenue. In addition, moving daily might be feasible at an affordable cost. For instance, significant business meetings might be conducted with many costs moving. Whereas, visitors can use the train for convenient movement. Therefore, the country becomes more eco-friendly to travellers and extends the development of this smokeless industry. Recent examples of this can be seen in Japan, which is famous for its ‘bullet trains’ that allow residents to traverse the country in a matter of hours. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to spend money on improving existing public transport so the current state of public transport is not very satisfactory. To be more specific the old bus make polluted air, this makes people not use them. The result is long traffic jams during rush hour and air pollution in big cities. Besides, public transport consists of buses, moreover, buses have networks widely reach many sites while train networks every nook and corner of a country. Therefore, it is necessary to improve existing public transport by altering bus-operated gas to electronic buses to friendly environment. Additionally, supplying more buses to avoid causing overload during peak hours, and can reach more places. In conclusion, I can understand why some people want to encourage investment in new railway lines, but it seems to me that it is more necessary to upgrade the current transportation system.