Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In the present world, many individuals find themselves in poor health conditions as they become overloaded and exercise less. This essay discusses what reasons prevent people from working out as well as possible solutions to this issue. There are two main reasons which prevent the workforce from getting enough exercise. First of all, current professional journeys are getting longer as corporations require higher productivity and overtime hours. In addition, personal life is also stressful as one spends hours in traffic, doing housework along with teaching and nurturing their children. As a result, individuals struggle to efficiently plan their schedule. Therefore, management is essential to allow for a more balanced and healthier lifestyle. Although, society is overloaded with activities, it is possible to arrange for a more active lifestyle. For example, cycling and running are ideal as they can be integrated during commute requiring no extra planning or financial investment. Additionally, stress management is a powerful strategy for positive change by evaluating how much time should be spent on specific areas such as work and health. Therefore, an individual is responsible for establishing priorities and administering to allow for activities that will improve their physique. In conclusion, the workforce must be conscientious regarding their well-being. I believe that medical issues can be avoided by constantly exercising. Each individual, in my opinion, should choose work schedules that allow for family and practice time.