Some school leavers travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to the university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It has been observed that the youth take a gap from the study after finish their schooling instead of getting admission at The University. There are several betterments and detriments for such a viewpoint. Both aspects are elaborated further in the ensuing paragraph. Discussing the benefits, the prime reward for travel is that the young guns can learn about the culture. By this,I mean that as student roams around the world during their break, they will learn about different traditions, languages and social skills. Therefore, they gain their approach to adapting new things into their life, become a multilingual person. Moreover, students get practical experience while doing part-time jobs. In other words, the pupil learns about maintaining financial condition, enhances knowledge about businesses as well as find their choice for further study. For example, the admission department from the University of Pennsylvania concluded that the students who get the admission after a gap, their results are exceptional compared to other pupils. Despite the benefits, there are a few repercussions for such a view. The foremost reason is that students lose momentum. To explain this, the information in their head will fade away after taking a year gap from a finished graduate from high school, as a result, a learner would suffer from getting knowledge from the new curriculum while pursuing their degree education. Furthermore, the gap required precise planning.To elaborate, during this time if they cannot find program and job, He/she might be going through serious issues such as anxiety. To sum up, it can be stated that each side has its own advantages and disadvantages. It is a fair idea to take a break to find their own speciality before choosing a course at the university; however, without perfect planning,they might lose focus from their study as well as job.