The impacts of increasing life expectancy to people and society In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In this modern world, people live better lives and face less risk of death then they did in their past. The average span of life increases in humans and live longer. However, the long life has a problem for individuals and societies as well. This problem can prevent by taking different measures. Firstly, in many countries,people are not planning their family growth and they plan their babies in their later ages which cause uneven population distribution. Furthermore, the government has to make a special budget for their old people and these budgets area kind of extra burden on authorities. For instance, Thailand government promoting the culture for planning family in their early ages because Thailand 40 per cent population-based on elderly people and government bear their all expenses like health care, basic essentials and pension and so on. On the other hand, raising the ageing problem can be solved by making different strategies from the authorized bodies and individuals also take a part to solve this issue. The governments should increase the retirement age like 70 years to 75years instead of 60 years to 65 years. Moreover, the government should encourage their people for migration to other countries. By promoting emigration culture the economy of countries has more stable in terms of remittance. To conclude, the increasing elderly population has a big challenge nowadays for every developing country which hits the societies and economy of a country. I believe this problem can be solved by educating their people for having a child in their young ages and motivate resident to migrate to other countries.